Journal Entry

I’m writing from my phone for once. I don’t like it as much. I’ve been in a funk this week. Once the wheezing stops I’ll go back to doing yoga, sweating, getting out, seeing people. I need the wheezing to stop.

Today was my second volunteer group. It was smaller so I actually helped the volunteers this time. I prefer helping.

I’ve realized quite a bit about myself in the last year. I’m needy. I need support and compassion, genuine, aimed directly at me. I need to feel needed. I need to feel helpful, useful, wanted.

Going to Colorado this weekend. Going to avoid drinking. More than a beer or two and I’m noticeably deeper in the fog the next day. Maybe the fresh air and old friends will help. Even the traveling will be nice. I love airports. I love arriving a couple hours early, grabbing a coffee and sitting down to people-watch or read my book. It also helps remove any anxieties surrounding missed flights.

Tomorrow is my transfer student orientation with USB. Hoping to get a moment one-on-one with an admissions counselor. I left my last school under unusual circumstances, but we’ll talk about that another time.

For now I’m hoping to try to nap on this couch. Waiting for the kids’ parents to get back.

TTFN,

❤ Grace

Leave a Reply

