SAD – Seasonal Affective Disorder

I spoke with my therapist the other day and when I said that I am in much higher spirits now that the sun and its warmth have returned to SF, she said, “wow, your mood is really affected by the weather.”

Yes. Yes it is.

Don’t get me wrong, she is my absolute favorite. There’s a reason I still call her down in San Diego after several moves around the country. I ran the gamut of shrinks before I met her. She talks to me like an advisor and a friend, without being patronizing or too pitying. With this recent exception, she always remembers far more than I would expect her to. She reads me like a book. I suppose that’s her job, but I appreciate it very much. She has even called me out once on being charming and sometimes masking what I’m feeling from her when I’m depressed.

Cheers to perceptive people! Cheers to sunshine!

TTFN,

❤ Grace

Leave a Reply

